JOBIM 2017 (Lille) : 3rd BeNeLuxFra Student Symposium

JeBiF Workshop @ JOBIM 2017 Lille | 3rd BeNeLuxFra Student Symposium BeNeLuxFra
We are very pleased to introduce our new annual symposium that will be held as a satellite meeting of JOBIM 2017 in Lille.
This new edition will also be the 3rd BeNeLuxFra Student Symposium, co-organized with RSG Luxembourg, RSG Belgium and RSG Netherlands.

The program includes keynotes, round tables, oral communication from early-stage researchers.

Date and location

When ? Thursday July 6 2017 14h-18h et Friday 7 July 2017 9h-17h
Where ? INRIA Lille, Bâtiment B, Avenue du Halley, Villeneuve d’Ascq


  • Registration open : March 1st
  • Abstract calls open : March 24
  • Abstract calls close : May 21
  • Abstract acceptance notification : June 4
  • Registration close : June 25

Abstract calls


Abstract submission is now close.


Registration is free but mandatory. Please register only if you are sure you’ll be able to attend the symposium.

Please register by filling the registration form available at this page before June 25.


The booklet can be download here. Abstract of contributed talk can be found here.

Thursay, July 6 2017

12h : JOBIM 2017 ends

13h00-14h00 : Welcomes
14h00-14h30 : Introduction
14h30-15h30 : Keynote : Paulien Hogeweg
15h30-16h00 : Break
16h00-17h00 : Keynote : Hidde de Jong
17h00-17h45 : RSG France General Assembly

Starting 19h : Social event (not included)

Friday, July 7 2017

08h30-09h30 : Welcomes
09h30-10h30 : Session 1
10h30-11h00 : Break
11h00-12h30 : Session 2

12h30-14h00 : Lunch

14h00-14h15 : Partner presentation
14h15-15h15 : Keynote : Chloé-Agathe Azencott
15h15-15h45 : Break
15h45-17h30 : Round table : How to popularize science?
17h40-17h45 : Conclusion, symposium ends

This program is indicative and is subject to change.

Keynote speakers

Table Ronde | How to popularize science?

Scientific committee

Marouen Ben Guebila, (RSG Luxembourg), Université du Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Léopold Carron, (RSG France – JeBiF), Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France
Elisa Cirillo, (RSG Netherlands), Maastricht University, The Netherlands
Julien Fumey, PhD, (RSG France – JeBiF), I2BC, Gif-sur-Yvette, France
Susanne Kirchen (RSG Luxembourg), Université du Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Pierre Marijon, (RSG France – JeBiF), Université Lille 1, France
Daniele Parisi, (RSG Belgium), University of Leuven, Belgium
Joske Ubels, (RSG Netherlands), UMC Utrecht, The Netherlands

Organization committee

Chair : Julien Fumey, PhD, (RSG France – JeBiF), I2BC, Gif-sur-Yvette, France
Aurélien Béliard (RSG France – JeBiF), Université Lille 1, France
Léopold Carron (RSG France – JeBiF), Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France
Gwenaëlle Lemoine (RSG France – JeBiF), Université Laval, Québec, QC, Canada
Florence Jornod (RSG France – JeBiF), Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, Paris, France
Pierre Marijon (RSG France – JeBiF), Université Lille 1, France
Aubin Thomas (RSG France – JeBiF), IGH, Montpellier, France


Our sponsors are :